Main Menu

Explore More


Fridley Public Schools

On Tuesday, Nov. 7, voters chose three candidates to serve on the Fridley School Board, including reelecting Board Clerk Jake Karnopp to a second term, and electing first-time candidates Sara Jones and Erik Keeler. Jones has served as an interim board director since her appointment this summer to fill the seat vacated by Donna Prewedo.

In January, reelected and newly elected board members will join Board Chair Ross Meisner, Board Treasurer Nikki Auna, and Director Avonna Starck. Vice Chair Abdisalam Adam did not seek reelection. 

The Fridley School Board has six members elected at large to serve four-year terms. Three school board members are elected in November of each odd-numbered year.

For more information about the election results, visit our School Board Elections webpage.