Main Menu

Explore More

Portals

Health Services

Our Health Service is available to enhance and support the educational process by modifying, treating, and removing health related barriers that affect the student's learning. Our goal is to develop and maintain each student's optimal health, thereby increasing their learning potential.

Health Services provides care that promotes students' academic success by:

  • Managing chronic health care conditions.
  • Providing interventions that return students to class.
  • Intervening to lessen the number of students sent home.
  • Identifying health related barriers and referring for appropriate care.
  • Providing health screenings such as hearing and vision.
  • Promoting a safe and healthy school environment.
  • Encouraging independence in managing own health care.
  • Promoting student and staff wellness.

 

Information and Resources

Health Services Staff  

District Nurse                                     Linda Snyder, RN, PHN, LSN               
Phone: 763-502-5627                          Linda.Snyder@fridley.k12.mn.us 

Fridley High School       
Jeanette Grant, Health Assistant 
PH: 763-502-5626                                  Fax: 763-502-5043                                Jeanette.Grant@fridley.k12.mn.us   

Fridley Middle School
Chiquita Woods, Health Assistant
PH: 763-502-5426                
Fax: 763-502-5441
Chiquita.Woods@fridley.k12.mn.us

Hayes Elementary     
Sheila Johnson, Health Assistant      
Ph: 763-502-5226                                 
Fax: 763-502-5240                               Sheila.Johnson@fridley.k12.mn.us 

R.L.Stevenson Elementary 
Liz Leight, Health Assistant
Ph: 763-502-5326
Fax: 763-502-5340        
Elizabeth.Leight@Fridley.k12.mn.us 

Community Education Center
Char Kroger, Health Assistant
Ph: 763-502-5114
Fax: 763-502-5140
Charmaine.Kroger@fridley.k12.mn.us